Advisory Boards

Women in Engineering Advisory Board

The WIE Advisory Board was established in the spring of 2007.  These distinguished members, representing academia and industry, work together to give support, advice and guidance to WIE as it continually evolves and improves its programs to increase the presence of women in engineering.

Leslie Sibert
Vice President, Distribution
Georgia Power


Marsha Anderson Bomar
Senior Principal of Transportation

Spring Beasley
Chief Engineer
The Boeing Company

Basma Osman
Project Scientist
KC Professional
Kimberly-Clark Corportation

Blair Marks
Director of Ethics Awareness and
International Operations
Lockheed Martin 


Gina DeSimone
Vice President, Division Operations (Retired)
The Boeing Company 

Robert N. Stargel
Vice President – Global Nonwovens
Kimberly-Clark Corporation

William J. Wepfer, Ph.D.
Eugene C. Gwaltney, Jr. Chair and Professor
George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering