At the College of Engineering, we like to make ourselves available to you for any questions or concerns. Our door (as well as email and phone) is always open. Feel free to reach out to any of the staff listed below. 

Dean of the College of Engineering

Raheem Beyah
Dean of the College of Engineering & Southern Company Chair

Associate/Assistant Deans

Matthieu Bloch, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Kimberly Kurtis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Scholarship
Hang Lu, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
Damon P. Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence
Douglas Williams, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean

School Chairs

Christopher Jones, Ph.D.
John F. Brock, III School Chair, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Alyssa Panitch, Ph.D.
Wallace H. Coulter Department Chair, Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering at Georgia Tech and Emory University
Devesh Ranjan, Ph.D.
Eugene C. Gwaltney Jr. School Chair, George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Arijit Raychowdhury, Ph.D.
Steve W. Chaddick Chair, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
H. Edwin Romeijn, Ph.D.
H. Milton and Carolyn J. Stewart School Chair, H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Natalie Stingelin, Ph.D.
Chair, School of Materials Science and Engineering
Mitchell L. R. Walker II, Ph.D.
Chair, Daniel Guggenheim School of Aerospace Engineering
Donald Webster, Ph.D.
Karen and John Huff School Chair, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Academic and Educational Support

Na Ding
Business Intelligence Developer Senior
Terri Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean - Faculty Affairs & Accreditation
Kaitlyn Luppino
College Advising Consultant
Lauren Morton
Educational Outreach Manager II – Clark and Dean’s Scholars
David Torello, Ph.D.
Faculty Mentor, Clark Scholars Program
Cedric Trice
Academic Program Manager – Transfer Specialist

Administrative Professionals

Kirsten Dillard
Program Support Coordinator
LaJauna Ellis
Assistant Director — Business Operations
Salamata “Sala” Hanne
Event Coordinator II
Lynnae Hill
Administrative Professional Senior
Markyta Holton
Program Manager III
Jillian Jantosciak
Program Support Coordinator
Buddy Williams
Project Support Specialist


Lauren Beining
Development Assistant Sr.
Ric Hubler
Senior Director — Corporate Engagement
Macie Thompson
Director of Development – Foundation Relations
Dave Zaksheske
Executive Director of Development

Center for Engineering Education and Diversity (CEED)

Veda Chandler
Director, Center for Engineering Education and Diversity
Christa Davoll
Program Support Coordinator
Valentina De La Fé
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Initiatives
Jacquelyn Strickland
Assistant Director, Graduate Initiatives
Rheja Taylor
Program Manager


Sarah Collins
Senior Graphic Designer
Candler Hobbs
Communications Officer
Jason Maderer
Director of Communications
Jason Steele
Application Developer Lead
Joshua Stewart
Assistant Director of Communications


Jeff Austin
Facilities Manager II
Todd Clarkson
Facilities Manager II, Ford ES&T Building
Kris Manion
Laboratory Manager II
W. David Stoutamire
Director of Facilities and Capital Planning


Chance Brown
Director of Financial Administration
Sheri Calhoun-Mayes
Financial Analyst
Nichol DaCosta
Financial Admin Lead
Siri Melkote
Associate Director for Research Administration

Information Technology (IT)

Mark Danielson
Systems/IT Architect Lead
Brad Donegan
Systems/IT Architect Lead
Ben Hsieh
Academic and Research IT Support Engineer Senior
Asu Ogork
Systems/IT Architect Lead
Angie Remolina
Academic and Research IT Support Engineer Lead
Diego Remolina
Director of Information Technology
Corderius Shepherd
Information Security Engineer Lead
Melvin "Mel" Voyd
Academic and Research IT Support Engineer Senior

Human Resources

Dawn Franklin
Director of HR

Women in Engineering (WIE)

Joyelle "Joy" Harris
Director, Women in Engineering
Desiree Turner
Assistant Director — Educational Outreach Initiatives